產品介紹

    光電材料

  有機金屬原的全方位服務
 

MOCVD原料:用於LED,光電設備,功率放大器、微波通訊元件HBT、雷射…

凱信提供最高品質的高純度有機金屬原,適用於MOCVD過程中來生產LED、光電設備、電信通訊裝置、III V太陽能電池等等。隨著包裝和鋼瓶設計的創新,我們高純度金屬有機物保證完全飽和,並可穩定供應到瓶底,適用於各種結構的磊晶成長。
•    III族高純度有機金屬原:TMGa, TEGa, TMIn, TMAl, TEAl 等等。
•    參雜物:CP2Mg等等。


  • 太陽能電池材料:

    • •    二乙基鋅 (DEZn TCO) :用於薄膜太陽能電池:CIGS和非晶矽應用

      凱信提供二乙基鋅(DEZn TCO)來符合您在薄膜太陽能電池裡CVD製程中,TCO中所需要的氧化鋅(ZnO)。凱信所供應的二乙基鋅(DEZn TCO)是第一個獲得薄膜太陽能電池技術提供者認可的材料,並廣泛地被使用在全球薄膜太陽能生產。凱信服務於薄膜太陽能電池產業上處於領先的地位,更重要的是,藉由積極提供替代性能源的解決方式,讓地球成為一個更好的居住環境。

    • •    三甲基鋁 (TMAl ALD) :用於結晶矽太陽能電池
      三甲基鋁(TMAl ALD)是化學氣相沉積過程中,使三氧化鋁(Al2O3)作為結晶矽太陽能電池鈍化層的有機金屬前驅物,藉此以提升效能。

      •    III 族和V族超高純度金屬原 :用於III 族和V族聚光型太陽能電池

      我們提供超高純度金屬原給美全球最頂尖的三五族聚光型太陽能製造商,而我們客戶的電池效率連年提升。


    • 設備/供應系統

    供應材料的品質與高安全標準關乎凱信的客戶成功的重要因素,為了確保凱信所供應材料的最高純度與品質,並且在供應給客戶的過程中通過各項嚴格的安全標準認證,凱信提供超高純度的化學品供應系統,可應用在半導體、太陽能等產業。


    我們目前提供以下幾種設備及服務:
    •    超高純度有機金屬供應系統
    •    超高純度有機金屬氣瓶櫃及大型供應系統
    •    超高純度氣體混合器
    •    液態轉換氣態之蒸發裝置
    •    中央化學供應系統
    •    客製的自動化方案
    •    設備安裝及合格測試
    •    經驗豐富的工程師團隊現場服務:安裝配置、異常排除、維修保養



工程服務

為了確保廠房及製程在使用有機金屬原或其他危險化學品時,能有最高的安全標準配置,我們經驗豐富的工程師團隊可以協助自初始規劃到廠房建置完成。 除了安裝設備、我們還有安全訓練認證過的工程師團隊可以到現場服務協助處理發火性有機金屬和其他危險化學品。有效的減低客戶端所需的時間與人力,並可致力於生產、無後顧之憂。
針對有機金屬原和危險化學品的日常操作使用,我們還可以提供現場技術操作及安全及消防講習,以及最重要的緊急狀況處理。


    聚合物添加劑


  • 阻燃劑:

    自1974年起,凱信已供應阻燃劑到各個市場和工業使用上。凱信藉由提供正確的阻燃劑,以協助塑膠粒製造商、複合材料製造商和泡棉製造商的客戶符合或超過其產業嚴格的規範與管理之規定。不論您需要改善電線電纜應用的電性、高衝擊HIPS和ABS的表面析出、機面析出和紫外線的抗性,或是增加強度和減少氨基鉀酸酯泡綿的霧氣,凱信都能幫您解決問題。事實上,凱信提供可以改善任何聚合物的添加劑,然而最令我們值得驕傲的是,我們每一項阻燃劑的產品都提供防火安全與保護,並且協助挽救生命。
    產品應用範圍:


印刷電路板

印刷電路板(PCB)使用在所有的電子設備上,例如電腦、電信通訊設備(手機)、工業裝置、家用電器(電視、洗衣機等等)、電器設備和電子產品(IPOD等等)。印刷電路板常常曝露在熱和電流中,因此,阻燃劑是印刷電路板防火安全措施的一個重要成分,對於防火安全與保護,印刷電路板(適用基板可用環氧化物或合成樹脂做成,熱固性樹脂,硬式或軟式)必須符合嚴格的防火標準(例如用於FR-4板的樹脂必須符合UL94 V0標準)。在凱信,我們提供各種的阻燃劑和助劑來協助客戶符合他們在印刷電路板上的需求。

電子外殼

電子外殼是電子消費和資訊技術設備的外殼,電子外殼使用於電視、桌上型電腦和筆記型電腦、螢幕、印表機、影印機、家用電氣和小型攜帶式的電子設備。由於這些設備廣泛的使用在日常生活裡,國際標準要求使用在這些外殼的塑膠材料必須符合防火安全的高標準,例如UL-94 V0或類似的阻燃劑規格。從防火安全標準、環境規定和成本效果觀點來說,凱信提供多樣的阻燃劑以協助符合您對不同樹脂系統外殼上的需求。此外,凱信的產品全都符合歐盟RoHS的規定


阻燃劑塑膠的主要選擇標準通常包含:

• 良好加工性(高熔體流動、高熱穩定度、無表面析出)
• 材料之力學特型強(高衝擊強度)
• 高耐熱性(耐熱不型變性或熱變形溫度)
• 抗紫外線應用

  • 使用在電子外殼最普遍的樹脂是高衝擊聚苯乙烯(HIPS)、丙烯丁二烯苯乙烯共聚物(ABS)、聚碳酸酯/丙烯丁二烯苯乙烯共聚物(PC/ABS)混合物、高衝擊聚苯乙烯/聚苯醚(HIPS/PPE)混合物聚丙烯(PP應用).

 

連接頭

連接頭在我們日常生活中的使用相當廣泛,它使用在電腦、電信通訊、汽車零件、居家設備和攜帶式電子設備。由於暴露在電流和高溫中,燃燒的連接頭可能會引起火災和其他火災相關的傷害,因此使用阻燃劑在生產連接頭是非常重要的。


大部分的連接頭是用聚醯胺(PA)或聚對苯二甲丁二醇酯(PBT)做成,V-0是適用在連接頭的普遍易燃標準,但其他標準例如灼熱電線也列入此適用。根據不同的應用有不同的易燃規定,不只是樹脂,不同類型的電器連接頭亦有不同的要求,凱信提供多種類的阻燃劑可以符合不同連接頭的規定,請與我們聯繫來幫助您選擇適合的阻燃劑。


電線電纜

阻燃劑使用於電線電纜的應用上有兩個原因:

1. 避免混合物燃燒
2. 避免火源由線路擴散

凱信提供鹵素和非鹵素低煙型的阻燃劑,適合使用在鹵素和非鹵素防火電纜配方,生產的電線電纜、絕緣、外皮和遮蔽層符合嚴格的規範要求。

 

建築與家俱

為了防火安全和保護,阻燃劑有其重要性以符合大樓和建築業的相關法規。在日益增加的規範下(例如 CA117、BS 5852),以及大眾對防火的要求日益提升,家俱業者對其使用在椅子及沙發墊的彈性聚氨酯(PU)泡棉的防火特性要求也大幅增加。凱信提供各種阻燃劑以符合您在建築與家俱市場上的需求。

絕緣泡棉
硬質的絕緣泡棉普遍要求有防火處理以符合防火安全規定。


屋頂材料
有機屋頂材料易燃且易於散布延燒,阻燃劑在防火安全上相當重要,因此可以協助保護生命安全。


地板材料
聚氯乙烯為使用在地板材料產品上的主要聚合物,然而,其他的聚合物例如聚烯烴、尼龍、丙烯酸和纖維素混合物也使用在地板材料上,公共場合所使用的材料通常有相當嚴格的防火規定。


木塑複合材料
木塑複合材料若無使用阻燃劑為易燃且易於散布延燒。


汽車舒適泡棉
為了減少火災引起的傷亡人數,美國聯邦汽車和航空規範要求汽車和飛機所使用的彈性聚氨酯(PU)泡棉和其他材料具備抗燃性。


基於下列幾點,凱信深信阻燃劑對於室內裝潢和其他家俱所使用的防護彈性泡棉來說,是最佳的選擇:
•    提供抗燃燒性的需求標準
•    符合或超越環境、健康和安全目標
•    協助維持舒適支撐和持久度
•    生產時,保護泡棉產品不會過度變色
•    價格合理,因此消費者可以負擔得起終端產品
數百種的阻燃劑中,每種阻燃劑都有自己的優勢,當您需要做出正確的抉擇來強化您泡棉產品的防火安全、獲得良好評價和符合您獨特的製程要求時,凱信非常樂意協助您。

 

家俱泡棉

隨著以往長期受歡迎的pentaBDE添加劑於2004年逐步被淘汰,新的加州州立床墊易燃標準(CA TB603) 在美國於2005年加入目前最嚴格的室內裝潢家俱易燃標準(CA TB117),在歐洲則是BS 5852標準,對於有效用的阻燃劑有更多的需求,它們不僅提供防火安全,更維護彈性聚氨酯(PU)泡棉產品的舒適度、支撐力和持久性。

為了服務泡棉製造業者,凱信提供多種選擇的溴化阻燃劑、磷系列阻燃劑和鹵磷混合物的產品,將是您在生產阻燃劑泡棉的產品最佳選擇。這些產品不僅強化您產品的防火安全,價格上也相當合理,以便協助您生產高品質且符合管理規定的泡棉。



紡織品

所有織品皆為易燃物,
不過凱信能夠協助您生產防火且減少煙霧產生的織品,大部分的人造織品,例如尼龍、丙烯酸或聚酯可以抗燃燒。然而,一旦燃燒,這些紡織品甚至都可以像塑膠一樣液化,熱度、黏性和融化的人造織品會造成局部相當嚴重的燃燒,或垂滴到其他更易燃的材料而引起居家火災。


  為了做好居家防火安全,凱信提供紡織品業者一系列具成本效益的阻燃劑產品,以提供紡織品業者所需求的防火保護,讓居家更為安全。



  • 阻燃協效劑:

聽過 11 大於2嗎?
阻燃協效劑搭配阻燃劑的效果良好,更可以為您的產品提供更好的阻燃效果,凱信不僅提供各種的阻燃劑,也備有多樣的阻燃劑功能的協效劑供您選擇,正確的搭配阻燃劑和阻燃協效劑,您將可以更容易地獲得較佳的阻燃效果,請聯繫我們為您的系統選擇最佳的阻燃協效劑。

  • 功用添加劑和物性強化添加劑:

凱信提供一系列可以改善您產品之特殊物性的添加劑,不論是紫外線穩定、物性穩定、純化、不透明、手感、成本降低、清潔乾燥氣體、有機溶劑處理和廢水、拋光、潤滑、表面外觀、熱穩定、化學抗性、熱衝擊抗性等等各種產業上的應用,凱信都能提供適當的功用添加劑來符合您物性強化的需求。

  • •    氧化鋁
    •    碳酸鈣
    •    膠狀碳酸鈣
    •    潤滑劑
    •    微晶蠟
    •    合成蠟
    •    特殊規格蠟
    •    奈米氧化物

請與我們聯繫來為您的產品選擇合適的化學添加劑。

  • 催化劑:

適合的催化劑對於聚合、氧化和合成作用是相當重要的,凱信可以提供適合產品製程且高品質的催化劑。

  • •    溴化氫
  • •    三氧化二銻

 

  • 溴化物:

有機和無機溴化物可以使用在各個產業的有機和無機化學品的合成上,例如製藥和塑膠生產,凱信可以提供您適合最終應用端的溴化物。

 

  • 特殊規格PVC樹脂:

凱信提供各種:
•    符合您特定要求的特殊彈性混合物(例如電性、熱穩定性、紫外線穩定、低溫、無毒、符合規範等等),以生產電纜、醫療和玩具的化合物。
•    特殊的硬質混合物來製作外觀、管線、裝置和瓶子。


↑Top

Products & Services

   Optoelectronic Material
  The Total Solution for Your Metal Organic Precursor Needs
 
MOCVD Precursors: for LED, Optoelectronic devices, Power Amplifier, HBT, Lasers..

We provide the highest quality of high purity metal organics for the MOCVD process in the making of LED, optoelectronic devices, telecommunication devices, concentrated III V solar cells, …etc. With innovations on the packaging and bubbler design, our high purity metal organics guarantee full saturation and uniform delivery to the last drop that is suitable for all type of epitaxial growth conditions.

•   Group III High Purity Metal Organics (TMGa, TEGa, TMIn, TMAl, TEAl, …)

•   Dopants (CP2Mg, …)



Solar Cell Material:

 
DEZn TCO: for Thin Film Solar: CIGS Application and Amorphous-Si Application

We provide Diethylzinc TCO to fulfill your needs in the CVD process to deposit the ZnO transparent conductive oxide layer on the thin film solar cell. Our DEZn TCO is the first material approved by major thin film solar cell technology turn-key provider, and is used by many thin film solar cell producers throughout the world in producing solar cell panels.

Cassen is proud to be in a leading position in serving the thin film solar cell industry, and most importantly, in making this earth a better place by being an active solution provider in alternative energy.  

TMAl ALD: for Crystalline Silicon Solar Cell

TMAl ALD is the MO precursor used in the atomic layer deposition and CVD process for Al2O3 as passivation layer in crystalline solar cells for improvement on cell efficiency.

Group III and V High Purity Metal Precursors: for III V Concentrated Photovoltaic
We supply high purity metal precursors to the top tier III V CPV makers in USA, Europe, and Asia,  Our customers have record breaking cell efficiency year after year.

 

  • Equipment / Supply System:

    The quality of materials, high safety standards, and equipment up-time are essential in guaranteeing the success of our customers. To ensure the highest purity and quality of our materials and with a proven highest safety standards in supplying chemicals to our customers’ processes, we provide high purity chemical/gas supply systems that are used in semiconductor, solar cell, and many more industries around the world.

    The following are the type of equipments/services we currently offer:

      • •    Ultra High Purity Metal Organic Supply System
      • •    Ultra High Purity Gas Cabinets & Bulk Distribution Systems
      • •    Ultra High Purity Gas Mixers
      • •    Liquid to Gas Vaporizers
      • •    Central Chemical Dispense System
      • •    Customized Automated Solutions
      • •    Equipment Installation & Qualification
      • •    On-Site Services via our experienced engineer team: Installation, hook-up, trouble shooting, maintenances



Engineering Service
To make sure your fab and production to be equipped with the highest safety standard on your usage of metal organic precursors or other hazardous chemicals, our experience engineer team can assist you with building and setting up of your fab from day one of the planning stage to final completion of your fab.

In addition to the equipment installation, our certified engineer also could provide you with onsite services to help you deal with the pyrophoric metal organics and other hazardous chemicals, giving you a peace of mind to allow you to focus your effort, time, and energy on your production, which is what matters the most.

We can also provide onsite technical operation and safety training to help you know how to deal with metal organic precursors and hazardous chemicals properly and safely in your day to day operation and most importantly, in emergency cases.

 


 Polymer Additives

Flame Retardants:

Cassen has been providing flame retardants to a host of markets and industries since 1974. We are here to help our customers, whom are plastic molders, compounders, foamers, etc, by providing the right flame retardant to meet or exceed the stringent legal and regulatory requirements of their industry. Whether your company needs to improve the electrical properties of your wire and cable applications, resistance on blooming, plate-out, and UV light in HIPS and ABS, or to improve the strength or fog reduction of urethane foams, Cassen has the solution for you. In fact, we provide additives that can improve virtually any polymer. But what we are most proud of at Cassen is that every one of our flame retardants provides fire safety and protection. Flame retardants help save lives.

Applications:


>Printed Circuit Board

Printed circuit boards (PCB) are used in practically all the electronic devices in the world , such as computers, telecommunications equipment (mobile phones), industrial controls, house hold appliances, electrical devices, electronic goods such as iPods.


Because PCBs are constantly exposed to heat and electrical current, flame retardants have become an essential component of fire safety measures for PCBs. For fire safety and protection, PCBs (base laminates can be made of either epoxy or phenolic, thermoset resins, rigid or flexible) are required to meet stringent flammability standards (i.e., FR-4 boards must meet UL94 V0.)


At Cassen, we provide a wide range of flame retardants and synergists in helping our customers meet their needs in PCBs.


>Electronic Enclosures

Electronic Enclosures are the outer enclosures/shell of consumer electronics and information technology equipment. Electronic enclosures are used for televisions, desktop or notebook computers, monitors, printers, copiers, household appliances, and small handheld electronic devices.

 

Due to the wide-spread use of these devices in our everyday life, international standards require that the plastic materials used for these enclosures meet high fire safety standards such as the UL-94 V0 or similar flame retardant specifications.


From fire safety standards, health and environment requirements, and cost and performance perspectives, Cassen offers a wide range of flame retardants in helping to meet your company’s needs for different types of resin system for enclosures. In addition, Cassen’s products are all in compliance with the EU RoHS Directive.

Critical performance selection criteria for these flame retardant plastics often include: 

  • •    Excellent process-ability (high melt flow, high thermal stability, no blooming/plate out) 
  • •    Strong mechanical properties (high impact strength)
  • •    High thermal resistance (high Heat Deflection Temperature or HDT)
  • •    UV stability for some applications


The most common resins used for electronic enclosures are high impact polystyrene (HIPS), acrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS), Polcarbonate/ABS (PC/ABS) alloy, and HIPS/polyphenylene ether (HIPS/PPE) alloy, and polypropylene (PP – appliances).


Connectors

Connectors are used in a wide range of applications that exist in our everyday life. Connectors are used in computers, telecommunications, automotive parts, household appliances, and handheld electronic devices. Exposed to electrical current and heat, ignited connectors may lead to fire and other fire-related damages. It is important to use flame retardants in the production of connectors. 

Most connectors are made of Polyamide (PA) or Polybutylene Terephtalate (PBT). V-0 is a common flammability standard applied to connectors but other standards such as glow wire are also specified for appliances. Flammability requirements vary by application, rather than resin. Different types of electrical connectors have different requirements. Cassen offers a wide range of flame retardants that cater to requirements for different types of connectors. Please contact us to find the right flame retardant for you.


Wire & cable

Flame retardants are used in wire and cable applications for two reasons: 
To prevent any ignition of the compound
To prevent the spread of fire throughout a structure along the wiring. 

Cassen offers both halogen and non-halogen low smoke type flame retardants - the perfect choice for halogen and halogen-free FR cable formulations, making wire and cable (W&C) insulation, jacketing, and shielding meet demanding specifications and regulations with well-defined end-use requirements .



>Construction and Furnishing

Flame retardants are essential in meeting regulatory requirements in the building and construction industry. In the furniture industry, flexible polyurethane foams commonly used in chair and sofa padding are coming under increasing regulatory (example: CA 117, BS 5852) and public pressure to be flame resistant.

 

Cassen provides a wide range of flame retardants that can meet your needs in the construction and furnishing markets.

Insulation foams

Rigid insulation foams are generally required to have flame treatments in order to comply with fire safety codes.

Roofing

Organic roofing materials are flammable and capable of spreading fire from building to building. Flame retardants are critical to fire safety, which subsequently helps to protect lives.

 

Flooring

It is crucial to provide materials of superior quality, as the materials used in public facilities often have very stringent requirements for flame retardancy. Although a significant amount of polymers such as polyolefins, nylons, acrylic, and cellulosic blends are used for flooring, PVC is the main polymer used in flooring products.

Plastic wood composites

Plastic wood composites are flammable and fire can spread easily without the use of flame retardant in this application.


Automotive comfort foams

To reduce fatalities and injuries caused by fires, federal motor vehicle and aviation regulations require burn resistance for flexible polyurethane foam and other materials used in the cabins of motor vehicles and aircrafts.


Cassen believes flame retardants are the best choice for protecting flexible foams in upholstery and other furnishings by:

  • •    Providing the needed level of combustion resistance
  • •    Meeting or exceeding environmental, health and safety objectives
  • •    Helping to maintain physical comfort support and durability
  • •    Protecting foam products from excessive discoloration during production
  • •    Being affordable so that end products remain commercially viable

 

There are hundreds of flame retardants, each with its own advantages. When you need to make the right choice to enhance your foam product fire safety, get good value, and fit your unique processing requirements, Cassen will be happy to help.


Furniture foam

With the phasing out of longtime popular pentaBDE additives in 2004, and a new state mattress flammability standard (CA TB603) joining the nation’s strictest existing upholstered furniture flammability standard (CA TB117) in 2005 for USA, as well as the BS 5852 standard for Europe, there is more of a need than ever for effective flame retardants that not only provide fire protection, but also maintain the comfort, support and durability of finished flexible polyurethane foam products.. 



Textiles

All fabrics are flammable.


But CASSEN can help you make fabrics that resist fire and reduce smoke longer than others. Most synthetic fabrics, such as nylon, acrylic or polyester resist ignition. Once ignited, however, even these textiles can liquify as other plastics do. Hot, sticky, and melting, synthetic fabrics can cause localized and extremely severe burns, or drip onto other more combustible materials, leading to flash fires in homes. 

Taking a strong stand on fire safety within our homes, Cassen offers textile manufacturers a solid line of cost-effective flame retardants in providing the fire protection needed for textiles, making our homes safer.


Flame Retardant Synergist:

Heard of 1+1 >2?

Flame retardant synergists work well with flame retardant to bring out better flammability results for your products. Cassen not only offers a wide range of flame retardants, but we also provide you with a broad range of flame retardant functional synergists. With the right combination of flame retardant and flame retardant synergist, you will be able to get better results. Please contact us for the right flame retardant synergist for your system.

Functional Agents/Property Enhancement Additives:

CASSEN offers an array of agents that can improve the specific properties of your product. Whether it is UV stabilizing, mechanical stabilizing, fining, opacity, hand touch, cost reduction, cleaning and drying of gases, treatment of organic liquid and waste water, polishing, lubricating, surface appearance, thermal stabilizing, chemical resistance, thermal shock resistance …in various industries, we have the right functional addictives/agent to get the property enhancement you need.

•    Aluminum Oxide
•    Calcium Carbonate
•    Colloidal Calcium Carbonate
•    Lubricants
•    Sb2O3
•    Microcrystalline Wax
•    Synthetic Wax
•    Special Specification Wax
•    Nano Oxides
Please contact us for the right chemical agent for your process.


Catalyst:

The right catalyst is essential for polymerization, oxidation, and synthesis.
CASSEN can provide you with the right, high quality catalyst for your production, polymerization process, synthesis.
•    HBR
•    Sb2O3


Bromide:

Organic or inorganic bromide can be used in the synthesis of inorganic and organic chemicals in various industries, such as pharmaceutical, plastic production, etc. Cassen has the right bromide for your application.

Special Specification PVC Resin:

Cassen distributes a wide range of: 


>Special Flexible Compounds

Special flexible compounds for production of cable, medical and, toy products with your specific requirement on:

  • •    Electric properties
  • •    Thermal stability
  • •    UV stable
  • •    Low temperature
  • •    Non-toxic
  • •   Regulatory


>Special rigid compounds

Special rigid compounds for making profiles, pipes, fittings and bottles.


↑Top